Team and Committees

The Observatory’s partners are involved in four committees, all under the coordination of a working team.

Coordination Team

Véronique Provencher
Dt.P., Ph.D., Scientific Director

Laurélie Trudel
M. Sc., Chief Coordinator

Marie-Ève Labonté
Dt.P., Ph.D., Researcher co-responsible for Axis 1

Anne-Sophie Morisset
Dt.P., Ph.D., Collaborator – Axis 2

Laure Saulais
Ph. D., Collaborator – Axis 2

Jeanne Loignon
Dt.P., M.Sc., Research Professional — Registered Dietician

Julie Perron
Dt.P., MSc, Research Professional — Registered Dietician

Sonia Pomerleau
Dt.P., M.Sc., Research Professional — Registered Dietician

Pierre Gagnon
Research Professional — Statistician

Alicia Corriveau
Dt.P. Registered Dietician

Stéphanie Harrison
Dt.P, Ph.D, Research Professional

1. Steering Committee

The Steering Committee’s mandate is to support the global development of the Observatory. It focuses on adopting guidelines, providing advice, approving annual programming and budget planning, managing relationships of interest, providing funding support and ensuring the sustainability of the Observatory.

The Steering Committee is composed of decision makers from the following organizations:

  • Michel Saint-Pierre, Steering Committee’s Chairman
  • Marie-Josée Bolduc, Health Canada
  • Yan Cimon, Deputy Vice Rector, External and International Affairs and Health, Université Laval
  • Valérie Emond, Bureau d’information et d’études en santé des populations, INSPQ
  • Renée Michaud, Director General, INAF, Université Laval
  • Martine Pageau, Ministère de la santé et des services sociaux (MSSS)
  • Benoit-Hugo Saint-Pierre, M361
  • Laurélie Trudel, Executive Coordinator, Observatoire de la qualité de l’offre alimentaire, INAF Chief Coordinator
2. Scientific Committee

The Scientific Committee’s mandate is to support the Observatory’s team in defining and coordinating the research program.

This committee is composed of research experts in the many fields related to food supply:

  • Véronique Provencher, INAF, Université Laval, Chair of the Committee
  • Alexandre Lebel, Université Laval
  • Anne-Marie Boulay, Polytechnique
  • Céline Plante, INSPQ
  • Élaine De Grandpré, Health Canada
  • Fabien Durif, UQAM
  • Geneviève Mercille, Université de Montréal
  • Hélène Gagnon, Ministère de la santé et des services sociaux
  • JoAnne Labrecque, HEC Montreal
  • Marie-Claude Paquette, INSPQ
  • Marie-Eve Labonté, INAF, Université Laval
  • Simone Lemieux, INAF, Université Laval
  • Sylvie St-Pierre, Health Canada
  • Sylvie Turgeon, INAF, Université Laval
3. Knowledge Mobilization Committee

The mandate of this committee is to expose the perspective of the Observatory’s knowledge users on priority issues. It also aims to inform, collaborate and mobilize partners in their respective sectors to achieve the objectives and mission of the Observatory, in order to ensure the social utility of its operations.

This committee is composed of members representing the Observatory’s four target audiences: intersectoral ministerial decision makers, the agri-food industries, consumers and consumer groups, and the scientific community:

  • Annie Tessier, Union des Producteurs Agricoles du Québec (UPA)
  • Annick Van Campenhout, Conseil de la transformation alimentaire du Québec (CTAQ)
  • Francis Mailly, Retail Council of Canada (RCC)
  • Julie Desrosiers, Ordre professionnel des diététistes du Québec (OPDQ)
  • Lyne Gosselin, Edikom
  • Marie-Josée Bolduc, Health Canada
  • Mario Lalancette, agri-food expert
  • Pascale Chaumette, Direction régionale de santé publique de la Capitale-Nationale
  • Sophie Desroches, INAF, Université Laval
  • Véronique Provencher, INAF, Université Laval
4. Ethics Advisory Committee

The Ethics Advisory Committee ensures the prevention and management of conflicts of interest and supports the consideration of the values involved in the various orientations or activities of the Observatory.

The Ethics Advisory Committee members all have a complementary expertise in ethics:

  • Bryn Williams-Jones, Université de Montréal, bioethics and responsible conduct in research expert
  • Christian Toupin, external expertise/member of the public
  • France Filiatrault, INSPQ, Public Health Expertise — Public Health Ethics Committee, Secretary of the Comité d’éthique de santé publique and ethics counsellor for the organization and its professionals.
  • Lyne Létourneau, Chair of the Ethics Advisory Committee, applied ethics expert — Agriculture and Food, and responsible conduct in research, Université Laval

Follow the food supply’s quality with us!

Join our mailing list and receive the latest news from the Observatory.

© INAF, All rights reserved, 2020

Food Quality Observatory

Institute of Nutrition and Functional Foods (INAF) | Université Laval
Pavillon des Services, bureau 1705 | 2440, boulevard Hochelaga  | Québec (Québec) Canada G1V 0A6

© Food Quality Observatory - INAF, Université Laval, 2019-2021